Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Sears Home Repair - Appliances Complaint - Sears Home Repair out 5 times and it's still broken - LG Refrigerator
Sears Home Repair - Appliances Complaint

Sears Home Repair - Appliances Complaint


Sears Home Repair out 5 times and it's still broken - LG Refrigerator

I%u2019m one very dissatisfied Sears customer! I%u2019m writing you because I%u2019ve tried every other way to find resolution to a refrigerator repair service issue. Sears Home Services has been out 5 times to repair my refrigerator and the same repair issue remains. I contacted Sears Resolution Hotline and was told a supervisor would call me within 24-48 hours, but I never received a call back.
I bought a new LG refrigerator from Sears and from the first few months, within the warranty period, the water dispenser started dripping after removing a water glass from the dispenser. Sometimes it drips for 20 or more seconds immediately after removing a water glass, and other times it will wait about a minute before dripping. The repair saga happened as follows:
May 2011%u2014bought LG refrigerator from Sears, Clovis, CA
April 2012%u2014Sears Repair Service (SHS) came to my house, ordered parts, and scheduled installation of ordered parts.
April 2011%u2014SHS installed new parts, ordered more parts and scheduled another service to install ordered parts.
April 2011%u2014SHS installed new parts
April 2011%u2014asked SHS to come out the third time and serviceman said drip OK%u2026it was not OK
April 2011%u2014refrigerator continued to drip
May 2012%u2014SHS cancelled the next 3 service calls for various reasons. One of those times I spoke to the serviceman and he rudely said he would not come out because the unit was out of warranty. I tried to explain that the issue is the same issue that started occurring under warranty and that I had taken off work to be home for the repair. I%u2019m a busy Civil Engineer, and I feel my time is valuable. He still refused to come out for the repair.
May 2012%u2014I called LG and explained what happened. LG gave me an authorization code to be used for service out of warranty. LG wanted SHS to call LG tech when in my home to talk about the issue.
June 2012%u2014I took more time off from work and SHS came to the house only to say they could not work on it because LG had not created a service order under warranty with Sears.
June 2012%u2014I called Sears resolution hotline and the person I spoke with told me the policy is to replace the unit after parts have been ordered four times and installed. I told her that I%u2019d already had SHS at my house five times and there was no way I would allow them to come out potentially 4 more times (ordering parts and installing them 2 more times). I asked to speak to her supervisor, but she said a supervisor would return my call within 24-48 hours. I did not receive a call back from the supervisor Unbelieveable%u2026THAT%u2019S THE LAST STRAW!!!!!!!).
I have purchased a new Kenmore refrigerator and I%u2019d like to have Sears come out and take the LG refrigerator away and install the new Kenmore refrigerator.

Share This Review:


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer


Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Sears Home Repair - ...
SUBMIT a ticket
for Sears Home Repair - ...
WATCH videos
for Sears Home Repair - ...
More Sears Home Repair - Appliances Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Sears Home Repair - ...


Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation



login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Sears Home Repair - Appliances reviews

Similar reviews



Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
The MeasuredUp Team